Alawar puzzle: multi multa nemo omnia novit

A

Anonymous

Hi,

My name is Debi and I am new to the Latin Forum. I'm looking for someone who can help me solve a Latin phrase puzzle. It came up in an online game I am playing.

The puzzle asks to form a famous Latin phrase using the following:

IT OM LTI MUL MU NE TA; MO NIA NOV

I don't know any Latin.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks

Imber Ranae

Ranunculus Iracundus

• Civis Illustris

It's on the map, at the bottom.

"Many people know many things; nobody knows everything."

I'm not able to discover the provenance of this quote. It doesn't appear to be classical, or even particularly famous outside the game you're playing.

A

Anonymous

Puzzle - it om lti mul mu ta; mo ne nia nov

I have encountered a puzzle which requires arranging the following letter groups into a famous Latin phrase: it om lti mul mu ta; mo ne nia nov I think the first part is omnia muta; followed maybe by Nemo ? I would appreciate help with this.

Cato

Consularis

• Consularis

Re: Please help with a puzzle

Multi multa; nemo omnia novit. - "Many people know a lot; no one knows everything." Not sure of the source...

aleena

it nov mut ta om nia ne mo mu lti

I am currently tied in knots over a puzzle I cannot solve, it lists parts of Latin words that must be combined to read a famous Latin phrase.
I unfortunately have no real understanding of how to make words that I don't know out of partial words let alone turn it into a well known phrase. These are the pieces:

it nov mut ta om nia ne mo mu lti

Would any of you Latin experts have a moment and the interest in helping to solve this riddle before it drives me around the bend? I cannot tell you how grateful I would be for your time, consideration and efforts.

Thank you in advance

Nikolaos

schmikolaos

• Censor

Re: Need help with a puzzle from the experts

My Internet connection went down as I was submitting the answer...