ANTIQUE ROMAN MONUMENT

Alexander93

Hello,

This is my first post here. I am interested in antique Roman inscriptions. I am not very good with Latin ( only basics :D ) , so I would really appreciated if someone could help me with translating this text from image.
Thanks in advance

Alexander
1.jpg

Pacifica

grammaticissima

• Aedilis

I can't quite read it.

I O M
NON REGINA
(??) NRVAE PAE (???)
QVI (?????) VS
PECVIFECIT
FIPROBLA(???)
FELICITER

Can anyone read it better?

Aurifex

Aedilis

• Aedilis

• Patronus

Hello,

This is my first post here. I am interested in antique Roman inscriptions. I am not very good with Latin ( only basics :D ) , so I would really appreciated if someone could help me with translating this text from image.
Thanks in advance
Please tell us where the inscription is (going into as much detail as possible) and why you want it translating. No-one called upon to decipher epigraphic stuff like this wants to do it with no context.
IOM stands for Iovi Optimo Maximo.

Alexander93

Please tell us where the inscription is (going into as much detail as possible) and why you want it translating. No-one called upon to decipher epigraphic stuff like this wants to do it with no context.
IOM stands for Iovi Optimo Maximo.
Inscription is on stone pillar near the trim track where I go often. It looks to me like tombstone, but I was not sure. I am very curious person, and because I did not managed to translated by myself I joined this forum to search for help. Could You help me?

Aurifex

Aedilis

• Aedilis

• Patronus

This isn't the way historical research works.
Does your answer go into as much detail as possible, as I requested? Clearly not.
Help yourself first by answering the following:

What country is the inscription in?
What is the nearest city or town?
Is this pillar and its inscription mentioned in historical writings about your region? I'd be astonished if it's not.