Inquisitio

psukhê

Hello,

I found out about a document on my family but it is in latin. I'm still a beginner - I started learning verbs, for example - but can't understand abbreviations or ligatures.
I think I figured out the first sentence :
" Inquisitio indentata capta apud Weare in Som paedicto viresime nono die Augusti Anno regni domine nostra Elizabeth dei gracia Angliae, Ffrancia et Hibernie Regina fidei Defensoris etc. viresime nono coram..."
Otherwise, I could read some little word here and there - the largest words, too - but without being able to build sentences.
Does anyone can read it and give me advices ?

Thank you so much,
Psukhê.

Attachments

psukhê

Is anyone able to transcript this in latin ? I can't read the words, especially ligatures. I'll be able to see the priest of my neighborhood soon and probably help me to translate it.
thanks again.

Imber Ranae

Ranunculus Iracundus

• Civis Illustris

It's too small for me to inspect minutely without straining my eyes, and I'm bad at reading this kind of handwriting anyway. Sorry.

psukhê

No problem, Imber Ranae. I totally understand. I don't even know how people can read it actually... It makes no sense to me.

cinefactus

Censor

• Censor

• Patronus

vicesimo nono rather than viresime nono
predicto rather than paedicto
coram ?Alexandro ? Armigero Escatore dictae dominae Reginae in Comitatu predicto virtute brevis dictae dominae Reginae de diem clausit extremum post mortem Georgii Fry eidem Escatori directi et huic Inquisitioni

cinefactus

Censor

• Censor

• Patronus

List of names then

Qui super eorum sacramentum dicunt quod Georgius Fry in breve praedicto ? diu ?ante obitum suum fuit seisitus in ?dominico suo ut de feodo de
Et in Som ? ? ? cum pertinaciis ? ? ? acris terre virginti acris prati ? acris pasturis

psukhê

Thank you Cinefactus. I trust you more than I trust myself in latin. It looks really hard to read this document.
Is it a post-mortem document ? I wasn't sure...