Know thyself, Make thyself

Heron

I am fairly new to Latin so forgive me if this is a silly question. I have always loved the phrase know thyself and have begun a path to sustained and constant self improvement, this has led me to make thyself. Also I am a growing member of the MAKE community so a slight play on words here. I would like to have “know thyself, make thyself” as a sort of mantra but I do not want to learn it incorrectly. I have Nosce te ipsum, fabricare te but I feel like either it should be nosce te, fabricare te or Nosce te ipsum, fabricare te ipsum. I have looked through quite a few posts here and want to make sure I have not made a glaring mistake. Any help would be much appreciated.

Aurifex

Aedilis

• Aedilis

• Patronus

Also I am a growing member of the MAKE community
What's that?
"Make thyself" doesn't mean a lot on its own in English, and in Latin (done literally) it would have been the same. If you want a single Latin word you're going to have to settle for something whose meaning is either vague or different from what you've asked for. If you'll settle for a paraphrase your options are better.

Pacifica

grammaticissima

• Aedilis

I don't feel like there's anything wrong in translating "make thyself" literally. I think the meaning would be pretty clear in either language.

Imber Ranae

Ranunculus Iracundus

• Civis Illustris

It sounds purposefully vague to me.

Pacifica

grammaticissima

• Aedilis

What do you mean by "clear but vague"? Sounds like an oxymoron.

Aurifex

Aedilis

• Aedilis

• Patronus

What do you mean by "clear but vague"? Sounds like an oxymoron.
Oxymorons can be valid statements nonetheless.
My point really is that whereas the phrase "Know thyself" is ubiquitous and universally understood as a philosophical axiom, "Make thyself" has no cultural heritage whatsoever. Compare occurrences of "Know thyself" and "Make thyself/Make yourself" on Google Books to see what I mean.