There is a lot that I don't know

skels130

I was looking to translate the following lyrics to latin

"There's a lot that I don't know,
There's a lot that I'm still learning"

I was toying with getting this tattooed (sorry to be one of those people), and wanted to see how it looked in latin vs. english.

I like this lyric because I feel it grasps human's lack of knowledge of life, but our continuing efforts to understand the world. I'm looking more for a phrase that grasps the true meaning behind the phrase than a word for word translation (which is why I'm asking people that understand the language).

I don't know if it matters for this phrase, but I am male.

Pacifica

grammaticissima

• Aedilis

Hello, I'd put it this way:

Multa sunt quae ignoro,
Multa sunt quae adhuc disco.

skels130

How does that more accurately translate to english? I know from other languages I have studied that when you interpret or translate phrases, that the words change, even if the meaning remains the same, and wanted to just double check before I would think about putting it on my body. Thanks a million for your quick response.

Manus Correctrix

QVAE CORRIGIT

• Civis Illustris

Multa nescio.
Multa adhuc disco.

Manus Correctrix

QVAE CORRIGIT

• Civis Illustris

How does that more accurately translate to english?
As opposed to inaccurately?

It means what you want. Wait for members to discuss it.

Pacifica

grammaticissima

• Aedilis

My version:

Multa= many (implied "things")
Sunt = are
Quae = that/which
Ignoro = I am ignorant of
Multa sunt quae = same as above
Adhuc = until/still now
Disco = I learn.

Manus correctrix's:

Multa = many (things)
Nescio = I don't know
Multa = many
Adhuc = until/still now
Disco = I learn

Matthaeus

Vemortuicida strenuus

• Civis Illustris

• Patronus

Only if you put on a pair of exceedingly strong lenses.

Acsacal

Civis Illustris

• Civis Illustris